The Children's Center, Inc., provides a 24-hour information and referral service
for parents, youth, families & professionals in Galveston County.

During normal business hours, call 409.765.5212
Outside of regular business hours (weekends/evenings),
HOT LINE FOR HELP 1.844.763.8861

The Children's Center, Inc.
Corporate Office
PO Box 2600
Galveston, TX 77553

James "Terry" Keel, President/CEO
jkeel@tcc1878.org 

Mary Ross, VP Finance/Business Admin.
mross@tcc1878.org

Kimberly Stone, Corporate Counsel
kstone@tcc1878.org

Clemmie White, Development Director
  cwhite@tcc1878.org

Compliance & Training Officer

Dianne King, Exec. Administrative Assistant
dcking@tcc1878.org

The Child and Family Safety Network

Runaway & Homeless Youth (RHY) Programs
Basic Center | Host Homes | Drop In Center

Hilda Tobias, Network Programs Director
htobias@tcc1878.org

Yeager Youth Center | Basic Center | Transitional Living Program
Terrence Brown, Program Director
tbrown@tcc1878.org  

Emergency and Residential Care / Family Crisis Center
Shirley Harrison, Program Director
sharrison@tcc1878.org

Children's Outreach and Assistance & Supportive Housing Program
Andrea Hypolite, Program Director
ahypolite@tcc1878.org

The jameson center - foster care and adoption network

Main Office: 281.282.1301

Jacki Scott, Program Director - Foster Care Services
jscott@tcc1878.org 

Gabriela Arellano, Program Director - Adoption Services
garellano@tcc1878.org

Carlos Ramos, Administrative Assistant
cramos@tcc1878.org

The migrant children and youth network

Brazoria County Youth Homes
The Galveston Multicultural Institute


Pelican Island Transitional Foster Care
Gracie Pequeno, Director - Residential Services
  gpequeno@tcc1878.org

the prevention/early intervention and community education network

Community Youth Development (CYD)

 Healthcare Navigator Program
Andrea Hypolite, Program Director
ahypolite@tcc1878.org

Ser and Hacer Program
Magdelena Alvarado, Director
malvarado@tcc1878.org
409.692.7338